She will venture into the enemy’s lair to save the ones she loves

Perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, The Mortal Instruments, and Shadow Falls, comes the third book in the pulse pounding, fast-paced YA paranormal Dark Legacy series.

Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 3

Mirror Sacrifice, Book 2 in the Ardere Series, will be available for purchase on Amazon in February. The three of them perched on a lemon brocade couch, Sierra taking the seat between Cooper and Gavin. She smoothed her hair, noticing this room featured dainty columns in the corners. On them stood porcelain vases filled with … Continue reading Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 3

Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 2

Mirror Sacrifice, Book 2 in the Ardere Series, will be available for purchase on Amazon in February. “Let’s go.” Gavin gave her an odd glance, as if he was seeing her for the first time. She had no time to dwell on it as she stepped onto the platform and admired Paddington station with its … Continue reading Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 2

Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 1

Mirror Sacrifice, Book 2 in the Ardere Series, will be available for purchase on Amazon in February. Sierra stared at the empty seat next to her. Gavin had left the compartment as soon as Heathrow Express spurred into motion. He’d said he had to make some calls, but she wondered if he was avoiding her. … Continue reading Excerpt: Mirror Sacrifice. Chapter 1. Part 1

Guide to indie book reviewers

Let me start by saying that writing a good book is not enough. It's just the first step. After countless rounds of edits, it's time to get to the packaging part (cover, formatting, title, blurb, etc.) and then the book finally goes live to Amazon. While a good packaging can draw the reader's eye, it … Continue reading Guide to indie book reviewers

Free short story: The Ardere Series Prequel

Several of my readers have expressed interest in Gavin's backstory, how he became the man we meet in 'Fluidus Rising' and why he has moved from the headquarter in Connecticut to Savannah, Georgia. That's why I've written 'The Fracture', a short story Prequel to the Ardere Series, which provides a deeper insight into Gavin. How do … Continue reading Free short story: The Ardere Series Prequel

Win a $50 Amazon gift card

It's the season of giving, which is why I have partnered up with The Six Queen's Bookfair, which brings authors and readers of YA Fantasy and SF together and is giving away a $50 Amazon gift card. Click below to enter the giveaway: https://gleam.io/k6h2g/best-of-2017-kindle-unlimited-bookfair And here's the link to find out more about The Six Queen's. … Continue reading Win a $50 Amazon gift card

Excerpt: Fluidus Rising. Chapter 2. Part 2

“We don’t have to talk about everything right away,” Gran stated, getting back on the highway that led to New York. Sierra wanted to fight this, to say there was nothing to talk about. Yet, the image of the diploma floating into her hands replayed in her mind. Maybe it hadn’t been stress after all. … Continue reading Excerpt: Fluidus Rising. Chapter 2. Part 2